The official website of Horizon City

Mayor and Council


The legislative and governing body of the City shall consist of a Mayor and seven (7) Council Members and shall be known as the “City Council of the Town of Horizon City”. The Mayor and Council Members are elected at large.

Beginning in 2017, the Mayor and Council will be elected to Four-Year terms and the Regular City Elections shall be held on the uniform election date established in the Texas Election Code during the month of May in odd numbered years.

The next election for Mayor and Council Members for places 1, 2, 4, and 6 will be in May 2025; Election for Mayor and Council Members places 3, 5 and 7 will be in May 2027.

-Charter of Horizon City Texas, Article III, the City Council

Horizon City Council Members

City Mayor: Andres Renteria
Term Expires: May 2027


Place 1: Walter Miller
Term Expires: May 2025


Place 2: Scott Quiroz
Term Expires: May 2025


Place 3: Rocio Ortega
Term Expires: May 2027

Place 4: Pat Randleel
Term Expires: May 2025

Place 5: Laura Urrutia
Term Expires: May 2027


Place 6: Rafael (Ralph) Padilla Jr.
Term Expires: May 2025


Place 7: Ruben Mendoza
Term Expires: May 2027

Portraits by SFP

Translate »