Public Works/Building Services

Building Inspections:  Request for all building inspections may be called in to (915) 852-1875.

The Public Works Department performs a variety of functions within Horizon City. They include:

  • Building code compliance
  • Permits
  • Signage
  • Stormwater management
  • Code Enforcement
  • Board of Adjustments - Variance Request

For more information, please call (915) 852-1046.

Public Works Staff

Public Works Director

Albert Valle

  • Phone (915) 852-1046 ext. 402
  • Fax (915 852-1005

Email: avalle@horizoncity.org

 

Building Official

Daniel Serrano

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext. 401
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email: dserrano@horizoncity.org

Building Inspector
Joe Gallardo

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext. 403
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email: jgallardo@horizoncity.org

                                                                                                   

Administrative Assistant/Permit Technician

Katherine Martinez

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext.  100
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email:  kmartinez@horizoncity.org

 

Code Enforcement Officers

Walter Lavender 

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext . 502
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email: wlavender@horizoncity.org

Rosie Dominguez

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext. 501
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email: rdominguez@horizoncity.org

Code Enforcement Administrative Assistant 

Rosa Maldonado

  • Phone: (915) 852-1046 ext. 500
  • Fax: (915) 852-1005

Email: rmaldonado@horizoncity.org